Are you of legal drinking age in your country?
Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions

Sorry, you must be of legal drinking age to view this site.

Bayou Rum

Please Drink Responsibly

Close Please search for Bayou Rum and Gator Bite brands. Availability subject to your state/local laws.

Lake Charles, Louisiana (Feb. 1, 2016) – During its Annual Membership Meeting last week, the Louisiana Travel Promotion Association (LTPA) announced the winners of the Louey Awards, which honor and showcase individuals and organizations who have made outstanding contributions to the Louisiana tourism industry.

“It is our privilege to honor those in Louisiana’s tourism industry who work diligently every day to showcase our great culture to the rest of the world,” said Darienne Mobley, LTPA co-executive director. “Their work attracted 28.7 million visitors to Louisiana in 2014 and resulted in $11.2 billion in visitor spending, stimulating the economy of the entire state.”

The winners of the 2016 Louey Awards are as follows:
Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $250,000 to $749,999): Webster Parish Convention & Visitors Bureau
Outstanding Convention and Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $750,000 and higher): New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau
Tourism Campaign/Promotion of the Year: St. Tammany Parish Tourist & Convention Commission
Festival/Event of the Year: Christmas on the River, Monroe-West Monroe Convention & Visitors Bureau
Attraction of Year: Bayou Rum Distillery
Accommodation of the Year/Full-Service Lodging: The Southern Hotel, Covington
Accommodation of the Year/Limited-Service Lodging: The Hampton Inn, Ruston
Accommodation of the Year/Bed & Breakfast: The Inn at Houmas House Plantation & Gardens
Restaurateur of the Year: Melvin Rodrigue, Galatoire’s
Campground RV/Park of the Year: Lakeview Park & Beach, Eunice
Governmental Friend of Tourism: Senator Ronnie Johns
Governmental Friend of Tourism: Representative John F. “Andy” Anders
Will Mangham Tourism Lifetime Achievement: Bill Langkopp, Executive Vice President, Louisiana Hotel and Lodging Association

“It was a privilege to attend the Louisiana Travel and Promotion Association’s annual membership luncheon and meeting,” said Louisiana Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser. “I want to congratulate all of the Louey Award recipients, the graduates of the Louisiana Tourism Leadership Academy and the new board members on each of their distinctions and honors. I was humbled to meet, speak and visit with the best and brightest in the tourism industry. Our tourism partners are our strongest advocates in promoting Louisiana and together we will work tirelessly to promote everything our great state has to offer.”

Click here for the original article.